I was not going to post again today, but as I worked outside in the barn that was doubling as a wind tunnel, I just started to get so excited!

Today, our 13 year old will begin reading Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury and the 12 year old will begin reading Hatchet by Gary Paulsen.

Fahrenheit 451 is one of my favorite stories. I am eager to read and discuss along with Reade. There is some strong content, but nothing worse than that wretched Hunger Games had between its pages.

I have not read Hatchet but am eager to do so with Kelly Mae. Like any popular teen novel, there has to be some angst and this one has divorce. I don’t know what else yet. She had a list and chose this. I am good with it. The topic is survival and I am all about that!

I am just so looking forward to beginning these books with the kids and am eager to see what projects they choose to do with the philosophies and emotions the books invoke. Evoke? Not sure. But I am so excited!

