Statists of the Union said no lies I have not heard before. Of course, I only actually listened to a tiny snippet as I drove home from visiting with students. In that snippet, my President was telling me he wanted to bring manufacturing back to the US. And here’s how government can help… I turned the radio channel at that moment.

My Husband is a manufacturer. A real producer. He is an engine of the world. And Atlas is shrugging.

What can government do to bring manufacturing into the US? Get the hell out of the way. Redact its many layers of audits and inspections. Annul the mountains of required paper work. Get the hell out of the way and let honest people make an honest living.

But what about the workers? But what about the source materials? Honest people will make an honest wage in an honest system. The current US system of regulation and bureaucracy only permits the dishonest person who eschews those rules to work around them. Only the dishonest person can make blood money.

Mr. President, Mr. Speaker, Mr. Rubio, neighbor, friend, family… GET THE HELL OUT OF THE WAY.

