20121010-075940.jpg

I am sitting here looking at this stack of Saxon 1 math stuff. This is the last time we’ll buy the Saxon 1 consumables. I don’t know what to make of that.

20121010-080214.jpg

When our youngest lost her first tooth, it was the last first tooth we’ll experience. I didn’t know what to make of that, either.

And I’m OK with not knowing what to do with those things.

It makes me think of my common statement this weekend. When asked, “Can you believe it has been 20 years?” I replied, “Yes. And thank God because we all had time to grow up and move on.”

And that is how I feel about time. It is. I can’t stop it. I cannot manipulate it. I cannot change it. It is. I don’t mourn time that is past. Perhaps I am just not old enough yet. Perhaps it is because I rushed through my childhood by demand and choice. I just don’t.

Now, I do mourn events and locations. That’s weird enough. But not time. Time just is.

