I assigned our obviously deprived teen this journal prompt in response to his nagging, er, repeated requests for a cell phone. Because as everyone knows, everyone has a cell phone but him.

What could happen if you don’t have a cell phone?

20121003-100449.jpg

Of course, this did not sway me. My response to his pleas is still the same, “When we begin leaving you with people we do not trust, we will provide you with a cell phone.”

And then I praised him for his creative writing in this piece of fiction. Because I will obviously not be dropping him off at a mall, especially one with a gang problem and with friends who would not notice he was gone. Good try, Son. I love you.

PS – for those that like to critique my kids’ work … I do not edit Journal work. It is theirs and is a safe place to express themselves.

