Right now I am too busy doing a lot of things.

I am hurriedly knitting. I have yet to completely repair the loss of about 50 stitches over 4 rows of 650+ stitches when a circular needle broke. It takes hyper-focus and I don’t want to have that right now. So I work on that and then work on other projects.

I am hurriedly reading. I am finishing books I’ve been dribbling on and beginning some books I’ve wanted to read on my own, without interpretations made for me as they were in school. THe one I am enjoying most right now is The Pilgrim’s Progress by John Bunyan. I feel like I am reading it for the first time. And really, I am.

I am hurriedly deleting things from our calendar. And loving it! I sang that last sentence, by the way.

I am hurriedly appreciating my friends. They give me so much joy while I give them so much frustration. I know it isn’t easy being friends with me. I always have (too) much to say. And they listen.

I am hurriedly loving my family. Through the sass, the wasted milk, the sudden dislike of whole wheat bread and crust, I am loving them and savoring the moments that they give me.

Why am I doing this all in an hurry? Because life is fast. Doing these things fast causes me to pause. I know it makes no sense to most, but it does to me. So, in these things, I stop and look around so I don’t miss it.

Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

Ferris Bueller on his day off.

