While browsing a recent set of Freshly Pressed on wordpress, I found something that made me almost want Autumn to arrive. Notice the italics? Almost.

Summer this year has been a lot more going than I ever anticipated. And I, thus far, have not made a single loaf of ANY kind of bread in months now. The shame! What kind of homeschooler am I that I am feeding my children manufactured bread. I know. I will hide my face in shame in the days following this post.

So here’s the something that made me want to get back in the groove of making our daily bread. And back to developing a good wild yeast sourdough recipe.

And that’s about it I am thinking I will like about Autumn. Bleck. Everything turns brown. It gets dark early. And it gets cold. Bleck.

No less, I am grateful. Yes. I am grateful.

