Interesting…

Life.Changing.Design

So I have started looking at Change management.

I am picking up some interesting things as I start exploring this topic, beginning to see links with other areas of interest.

Through the research I seek I am constantly trying to relate it to the previous reading I have done on design in the government.  By exploring traditional change management process, then new ones using the potential of design thinking and service design tools, I hope to be able to compare the two.

However, as always I am getting distracted.  Now, I hesitated writing that sentence.  “However” and “distracted” induce negative connotations but in fact where these words are heading is interesting, positive and relevant.  I think.

As I started my initial research I came across Sir Ken Robinson’s book Out of Our Minds: Learning To Be Creative.  I was aware of Ken Robinson as he had popped up in lectures and…

View original post 584 more words

