These seem like familiar sentiments.

25x25

So.  As you all know, I ran in my first road race this weekend (I survived-barely), the Paddy’s five miler…here is my assessment of the whole racing competition situation…

Pro: The race (like most races) was in the morning.  Which means you get it out of the way and you don’t have to spend the whole day dreading it.  Also, if you’re a normally adjusted human being, you have the rest of your day to be productive and do stuff.  Or, if you’re me, you can take a four hour nap immediately after.

Con: The race was in the morning.  The one thing I dislike more than running, is mornings.

I look happy to be awake and running, but trust me, pictures can be deceiving…

Pro: You pay to run, and all of the proceeds go to a charitable organization, New Heights.  New Heights is a program for for kids…

View original post 584 more words

