Emily in the Kitchen inspired me to go ahead and knock this post out while the game is winding down. I’ll likely stop to watch commercials. I must say that the Matthew Broderick one is my favorite so far with the MetLife immediately following being a close second. I’m a sucker for the cartoons I watched as a kid. Even He-Man… Anyways, here’s what we’re having for dinner this week. And Wowza. It’s a busy week!

Monday (crockpot)
Veg/beef/pork loin soup using leftovers and cheesy bread

Tuesday (date night so make ahead)
Spaghetti with meat sauce, salad, bread

Wednesday (field trip, crockpot)
Honey Garlic Chicken, baked squash, salad

Thursday (art and piano so crock pot)
Pintos, ham, cornbread

Friday
Pizza!!

Saturday
BBQ and slaw

Sunday
Venison on the grill, potatoes, salad

And now I am adding this to Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday. Check out what others have planned for the week!

