We do. We really do have to eat. And I am NOT going to throw food away. So, in order to keep this fly-by-the-seat-of-my-too-big pants attitude and action, I can only share with you what we’ll be eating for dinner. Breakfasts and lunches are up to whatever I can use up before I move my pantry. Not move ALL of my pantry – just the excess. Into the newly made shelves downstairs. I’ll show them to you later. But tomorrow I will show you my new “Broom Closet.” I love it. I love it so much I stare at it. Yes. Really.

Here’s to my re-joining Organization Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday!

So this morning we are having a blueberry bread that I started last night and finished this morning. It’s in the oven now. The kids are sleeping awfully late. Must be the dreary skies. In order to make this blueberry bread, I had to open the next-to-last quart of blueberries we picked and canned in early August. So.Sad. I only used about 1/2 cup, though. I must make them last!

Now remember, the following are all dinners…

Monday – Venison, Kale, and Barley Stew

Tuesday – baked ziti, salad (I get to enjoy SOBs with my Husband!)

Wednesday – Garlic – Rosemary Chicken in the crockpot – because we’re going to see REMBRANDT!

Thursday – Gumbo (but I do alter this recipe a tad and include chicken and shrimp and use wild rice) in the crockpot – because I will be exhausted from Wednesday. And it will be cold. And we have piano. I really think ahead. Yay me!

Friday – Homemade pizza

Saturday – some form of venison on the grill, I hope!

Sunday – pintos and cornbread with baked cabbage and kale.

And that’s all I have. Sorry for no more links than I have. Many of this week’s recipes are ones I have in my head. For example, the venison and kale stew. It’s this hard…

Boil down the deer shoulder slowly through the day until the meat falls off the bone. Give the bone to the dog after it cools. Add a cup of beef broth to make it a wee bit richer, and add some chopped onions, carrots, and celery. Let those cook until tender. Add the kale and let it cook for a bit. Then about 20 minutes or so before you want to eat, add the barley. Serve with rolls. See, not difficult.

Now, two kids are awake and I am going to begin serving brekfast as before-breakfast chores are completed. I hope the week has greeted you well and that you’ll visit again this week.

