I suppose it is time I, too, made my Happy New Year post. So… Happy 2012!

Now that little detail is out of the way, back onto life.

Some time back, perhaps last February or so, I posted a silly post about 12 New Things. (I am posting from my mobile or else I’d link to it. Why don’t you search for it?) The basic concept is that I set in advance twelve things I want to learn in a year, one each month. Well, that’s too much pressure and requires too much management than I can commit at this point.

But I did think of another way I can more casually set some goals. I’m gonna just aim for a few things and keep a running list and as I accomplish those, I’ll add a new thing. So, for starters…

While it’s so cold here, I want to learn intarsia knitting, Tunisian crochet, and how to make a consistent loaf of bread. So there. And if any of you, dear Readers, can help me with any of that, please speak up. I need all the help I can get. I’ve lost my mojo…

