Tackle It Tuesday Meme

Last night was Monday Night Football. We usually have some special treats and occassionally a friend or two over. Last night we enjoyed the treats and a friend! I was pretty zoned out trying to figure out how to pinterest pics from websites so I missed most of the tackling. I still haven’t figured out how to “pin” pictures from websites, but I do know who I want to tackle. A moron on the Daily Kos. But I’ll save that for a separate post to try to keep this one on target for its intended purpose…

Today I will tackle the clothing switch. Yes. The clothing switch. For us all. All seven of us. I’ve already processed stuff from the closets, saving the warm weather things that can be worn another season or handed down to a younger sibling. I’ve tossed the things that just have too many stains. And I’ve “given” away the things that no longer fit or are just not what I want for the season once it warms again. Of course, yesterday it was 83F so I don’t think it’s really cold now. But it will be. Tomorrow. 64F!

All I have to do is go through the gender/age marked bins I so smartly keep labeled and stacked and decide what can and will be bron continuing to save/toss/give away. And I can sit in my big, comfy black pleather desk chair while I do it.

The giveaways far outnumber the saves which far outnumber the trash. There are even a few eBay items to get listed.

Anyways, this is what I am tackling today. It’s not a big deal and a big deal at the same time. It’s work. And I am beyond behind the curve ball with exhaustion. Way behind. My verypinteresting.com friend will fuss about this when she reads this. She’ll just have to suck it up. (LOVE YOU!) And you know what… I’ll get it done. Yes. I. Will.

Just like I conquered the lesson desk last week. Just like Mary-expletive-Poppins. Because that is what we do.

