It was only Tuesday and I was not keeping up with our Monday Menu Plan.

I have a confession. Seems about right, doesn’t it? Given the heartfelt emotion I shared earlier this morning. But here it is… I have mono. Ugh. I’ve been sick since September 11, 2011. It took three weeks to figure out. But only because of my stubborness. And you know what sucks? Mono sucks. Sucks. Sucks. Sucks. I know. Not a lady-like word. I am not cursing. What more do you want!?!

So, we had just returned from the coast late Monday and I did get the lesson desk and the lessons completed today in addition to sewing a cute poochie bag for a swap using The Happy Zombie’s pattern. I did have a grander plan in mind for dinner – meatloaf, baked potatoes, salad. BUT… A precious friend shared a very generous bag of groceries including lots of fun and easy-to-make items for the weeks ahead. And tonight, I made a meal from three cans and a box of very generously gifted food. I am so grateful.

20111011-183703.jpg

Thank you, Elizabeth, for the Trader Joe’s Turkey Chili and Cornbread mix. The kids enjoyed both but especially favored the cornbread because “it tastes like cake.”
I am so very grateful. Thank you.

20111011-183810.jpg

I’ve linked up last week’s bent meat shelf post With Raising Homemaker’s weekly Homemaking Link-Up. That post is a great resource for recipes, cleaning, crafts, scheduling, etc. Check it out!

