Today is one of those days where I have a great post to post. But today is not the day to post it. It just isn’t.

It may offend friends whom I care much about. We just recently discussed these issues and on parts we agree and on most we don’t. My opinion is just that. My opinion. And it isn’t worth making anyone feel judged.

Speaking of judging… I am pretty tired of folks saying “it’s not for me to judge.” uh, yes it is. What is it called when I decide my kid can’t hang with a bully anymore? What is it called when I decide to eliminate people from my world? What is it called when I vote? What is it called when I won’t patronize a local business anymore? Or leave a church? Or even write this blog?

It’s called judging. And I’m supposed to judge others to rear the children in a nurturing environment. I am supposed to judge others to create an atmosphere of love and comfort for my family. I am supposed to think before walking into the voting booth. I am supposed to judge others to spend my dollars wisely and honestly. I am supposed to judge others to grow in the Spirit of Lord, not be taken down by satan. I am supposed to judge others. And they will judge me. Judge only by what I want judgement. And I am fine with judgement.

What I cannot judge is another’s salvation. That is between an individual and Christ. I care not to have my relationship with God under a microscope, so why highlight others’?

