Today mysweet friend Pam is going to share her heart and mind.

Pam is someone with whom I do not spend enough time and I am disappointed in myself for that fact. I cannot get enough of her when I do have her in my line of sight. She is one of the most faithful, truly faithful, and enduring women I know. She does not lose sight of her higher calling despite torrent upon torrent cast her way. I am in awe. Thank you, Pam, for guiding my faith as well…

+++

From Pam…

My Need to Create SOMETHING! ANYTHING!

Greetings fellow blog readers. My name is Pam and I am a Crafter! In a sense it is a confession for this maddening but fun addiction I have with creating things. I love scrapbooking but, like many others, I just can’t seem to fit or get it in. I also enjoy paper crafts, notecards, newsletters, cards, wrapping presents, I just love paper. I am a new semi-self-taught sewer (thanks to a good friend showing me the basics) and I love it. I have created a little room for myself that allows me to sit at a table and craft, ah-hum I mean homeschool my children. The reality is I dreamed of it being a multi-purpose room where we could do seat work, craft, play games and anything else we desired. It serves us well when the space is clear of clutter but that’s an entire different post. My Friday nights, sometimes, consist of browsing several stores with the top 3 being Hobby Lobby, Michael’s and Target. When I get the chance I am always looking at thrift stores and consignment stores. I love it! So you may say, “why are you telling us this”.

Welllllll, there is a problem. The problem is not with my ability to create, the problem is with my taking action and just doing it. All these ideas float around in my head and sometimes I feel like I am about to explode! Take for instance, the other night. I intentionally stayed up to do some cleaning, nothing like cleaning when the house is quiet. Well, how much cleaning do you think I got done? Very little. I spent the majority of my time reading various blogs (which can be a curse at times). There are some very talented ladies and men (have you seen what Mr. Goodwill Hunting can do with $300?). Well my juices were flowing and I had to make something so I finished one craft project that I recently started and night dreamed of all the others I wanted to do. I ended up staying up until 2:30am! Before going to bed I had to, just had to, write in my idea book that I made from a composition book (the kind that goes on the cheap at Wal-Mart during back to school sales). I asked myself, “girl when are you going to do something about this madness in your head?” Soooooo, I’ve decided to participate in our local Market Day. I am going to make a bunch of stuff that I think is cute and useful and pray others think the same.

So there you have it, my need to create is pressing so hard on me that I have to take a leap of faith and do something. What are you passionate about and what are you going to do about it? Get out there, go ahead, you can do it.

