So apparently I appear as one in need of edumucation. (Spelling intentional.)

And so, since I’ve already delayed stepping onto the treadmill with horse grooming, animal watering and feeding, garden studying, and a refresher course on poison ivy recognition for the younger set… I figure I can delay a few minutes longer by sharing what I’ll be reading these many warm days by the pond.

As of right now, I am reading the 1963 Farm Journal “Freezing and Canning Cookbook.” It’s time to collect and can poke greens for stomach bugs to come and I want to do it correctly. And because I was eager, this weekend I canned some homemade jerky. We’ll see…

Also in a re-read begun this weekend is Deniece Schofield’s “Confessions of a Happily Organized Family.” I know. Don’t laugh. I’ve only left a child at home once and forgotten promised food for friends a couple of times. I’m on chapter three. I am slow on the uptake.

And lastly on my re-read list are Deniece Schofield’s first “Confessions of an Organized Homemaker” and Douglas Adams’ “Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.” The latter has a deadline of late July.

Speaking of deadlines, I have also been assigned “The Ninth Wave” by Eugene Burdick and “H2O” by Mark Swartz and a film, “Our Man Flint” all to be discussed over knitting on a pirate ship in Canada in late July. And I cannot read digitally. I must hold copies in my fat little dirt-logged hands.

Others for whom I have great respect have suggested “Cracking the Code” by Peter Eric Hendrickson and the “Outlander” series by Diana Gabaldon.

Now, that’s a lot. But I am up for the challenge. I mean after all, as a housewife home all day with Oprah canceled, what else will I do to fill my time?

**NOTE** I am well aware of proper book and film citations in MLA format. I am not well aware of how to underline or italicize text while blogging from my phone.

