I am a “People of Wal-Mart.” ever seen that site? Google it.

No. You won’t see me there. I wasn’t in Wal-Mart anytime recently. But I was wearing the above pants everywhere else around town on Tuesday.

And.My.Beloved.Children.Did.Not.Tell.Me.

“Well, you were wearing them when we started lessons this morning. We figured you knew.”

Uh. No. I did not know. I did not know my nappy, comfortably worn jeans had a RIP THAT EXPOSED MY DINGY PINK UNDERWEAR TO UNSUSPECTING PEOPLE EVERYWHERE.

We laughed about it. When I found out. Which was when I realized Laura Lea was rubbing my big fat butt a little too closely. We laughed.

When Mrs. T came over that evening to hang with the kids while Husband and I went for SOBs, she explained to me that it is rude to tell people about something they cannot fix. For example, if a person’s zipper is down, tell her because she can immediately correct it. However, if she has a run in her hose, do not tell her because she cannot immediately correct it.

That’s a pretty good rule. I could have immediately changed pants prior to leaving the house…

