Don’t give me any crap about that title.

SO – I have almost two weeks worth of blogs on my iphone and I cannot figure out how to get them onto my blog. So… bear with me. I am typing now from my laptop! Yay! It’s back…

So, here’s what I know this Thursday morning.

I know that there is a bright light at the end of the tunnel. Today’s light is called Spring. Thank Goodness! The temperature trends are moving up! I do not care for Winter. I don’t begrudge it. I know it is a part of God’s cycle of life. But gracious. I am so glad to see Spring on its way because that means SUMMER is right after it! Autumn? Let’s not go there.

Now, listen up here, people. Flu. When you are sick. Keep your sick butt away from others. Or at least wear a mask. Your desire to innoculate the rest of us without our consent is dispicable. Yes, I do think flu is also a part of the cycle of life. But let my family get it without your forcing it on us. I am less interested in your oppressive, forced attitude than I am in the gubmint’s oppressive, forced attitude. Keep away!

And while we’re on the topic of the flu – if you get it, or your kids, how about actually have the flu. Don’t cover it up with all matters of OTCs. Your body, especially the kids’ bodies, need to have the illness. To cover it up with fever killers and nasal dehydrators only creates new problems on top of the flu. Suck it up and welcome it for the rest it brings. We’ll all be better for it.

And lastly, because I am not really at all on a rant, just compressing 8 posts into one, minus the SotU wrap-up which will be re-typed, I am really grateful for the people in my life. I adore my husband. I think my kids are precious. And my friends are fabulous. I try to show my love. It may be a facebook wall post. It may be a slice of cake. It may be a piece of snail mail. It matters.

Show me your faith without deeds, and I will show you my faith by my deeds.
James 2:18

