That last SotU analysis exhausted me. I have not forgotten my blog. I just needed to recover.

So, as I sit here in downtown Raleigh, at our favorite Irish pub, I cannot help but reflect.

Husband is engaged in coin and coaster games with these English folk. I am thinking about the Canadian utilities’ structure. Celtic tunes, live, of course, are fronting the background music. I cannot, *cannot* resist a banjo and mandolin, so Hercules Mulligan is just right as we move through the evening.

The world is so varied. So varied. English, Irish, American, Egyptian, Chinese, Southern… Yes, Southern is its own…

It’s times like these I remember that only I am responsible for me when the end times arrive. “If it neither picks my pocket, nor breaks my leg…” Thomas Jefferson

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

