Rebekah Anne laughing at my singing

Rebekah Anne laughing at my singing

So, obviously this blog is all over the place. I know that. Like I talked about in the beginning, I would like to think I could write about only food or philosophy or homemaking or whatever. But I can’t. I am not that good. What you see is what you get. A spacy, overweight red-headed conservative who can keep her mouth shut but not her fingers still.

And I can’t sing. Well, I can kind of sing. I do camp songs well. In fact, I am rather loud and do camp songs quite well.

Today has been a challenge. A lot weighing on my mind and heart. Not that this is not a normal state for me, but today it just weighs more. And this stupid song keeps popping into my head. Two songs, I mean… If you’ve never heard them, youtube them. Surely there is someone somewhere that finds it funny.

The first is Magdalena Hagdalena.

Ohhhhhh
Magdalena Hagdalena Ooka Toka Woka Toka Ohka Noka Poka was her name.

She had two eyes on the top of her head.
One was green and the other was red.

Oh
Magdalena Hagdalena Ooka Toka Woka Toka Ohka Noka Poka was her name.

She had two holes at the end of her nose.
One was open and the other was closed.

Oh
Magdalena Hagdalena Ooka Toka Woka Toka Ohka Noka Poka was her name.

She had two teeth in the middle of her mouth.
One pointed north while the other pointed south.

Oh
Magdalena Hagdalena Ooka Toka Woka Toka Ohka Noka Poka was her name.

She had a wart on the end of her chin. Said it was a dimple, but a dimple points in.

Oh
Magdalena Hagdalena Ooka Toka Woka Toka Ohka Noka Poka was her name.

She had two feet, size eleven and a half. One took a shower while the other took a bath.

Oh
Magdalena Hagdalena Ooka Toka Woka Toka Ohka Noka Poka was her name.

A ten ton truck ran over Magdalena. Poor old man had to buy a new machine-uh.

Oh
Magdalena Hagdalena Ooka Toka Woka Toka Ohka Noka Poka was her name.

What a song, huh?

The other is a sweeter song. More like the songs I like to listen to on XMCoffeeHouse.

A boy and a girl in a little canoe with the moon shining all around.

As they glided their paddles all around, you couldn’t even hear a sound.

So, they talked and they talked til the moon grew dim. He said you’d better kiss me or get out and swim.

What ya gonna do in a little canoe with the moon shining all around?

A boy and a girl in a little canoe with the moon shining all around.

As they glided their paddles all around, you couldn’t even hear a sound.

So, they talked and they talked til the moon grew dim. He said you’d better kiss me or get out and swim.

What ya gonna do in a little canoe with the moon shining all a- girls paddling all a- boys swimming all around?

Stay in the booooooaaaaat….

Stupid, I know. But hey. Did you really expect more? Good. You shouldn’t have.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

