Somewhere between Sunday evening and Monday evening a study I am working through went missing. My Bible was moved from the table to my desk. My prayer notebook was moved from the table to my desk. My study book was gone. I’d gone all day a million miles a minute and had not stopped to soak in some wisdom from my Father. I was tired, overly emotional, hungry, and weary. It was a perfect recipe for a meltdown. All I wanted to do was to stop.

Somehow I knew not to get worked up. Somehow I knew to take what I knew and move forward. Somehow I knew to continue through Job. I went to chapter 40 and saw that I was in the middle of something. So I backed up. I backed up to Chapter 38. Thus begins where God gives Job a good tlakin’ too about His strengths and His knowledge, and His power. That was a talkin’ to for me, too. I needed to clearly understand the awesome power of God. And then cast all my anxiety on Him because He cares for me (I Peter 5:7, paraphrased by me).

So, as I head to a memorial this afternoon with my family, I will reply to God the way Job replied to God,

I know that You can do everything,

And that no purpose of Yours can be withheld from You.

