Oh, am I happy today is here. Oh, am I happy! There is *nothing*nothing*nothing* on our agenda. I don’t know what we’ll do. I don’t know if we’ll stay here and be bums in the warm sun. I don’t know if we’ll go to a museum or the zoo or the park. I don’t know if we’ll have lessons. I don’t know. This is such a great feeling I can hardly stand it! I can hardly stand it!

I know what I will do. I will plan out our weekend meals today. It’s going to be warm and gorgeous. We’ll grill A LOT! With the windows open, Autumn breezes flowing through the kitchen filled with bright sunlight, I want to bake and cook. Not constantly. But enough to fill bellies and hearts with love. Maybe I’ll make that paella Carolyn assures me I can make. Maybe a red velvet cake. Maybe green tomato salsa.
What should I make?

