It’s silly to me, sometimes, when I think of who and what I care for most. I really am so simple.

My Husband. He nurtures and guides and provides. Sure, He’s a bear at times, but…uh…so am I. No human relationship is perfect but we both choose to move forward. Together.

20120519-190456.jpg

Our children. They nurture and guide and provide also. Sometimes I get so caught up in my own desires I fail to see how they accomplish those three things, but they do. Daily. And we move forward. Together.

20120519-190602.jpg

Our home. It nurtures, guides, and provides as well. I adore our home. Not for its materials or machines but for its presence. Its oasis. Its trees, its water, its soil. Its presence.

20120519-191108.jpg

These are my favorites. Yes. Faith, Family, and Friends matter, too. And very much.

I draw strength from my Faith in, with, and for Christ.

I draw assurance from my Family in easy times and hard

I draw comfort from my friends day in and day out.

All these people and things make my heart and home.

